Rich Howells

MUSIC VIDEO: Breaking Benjamin’s lyric video for ‘Failure’ digs 6 feet deep

Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

Breaking Benjamin premiered “Failure,” their first new single since reforming, back in March, and now the Wilkes-Barre rockers have released a lyric video for the song featuring some grim imagery of graves and what lies beneath them, though the overall message is certainly positive.

Those who pre-order the new album, “Dark Before Dawn,” on iTunes receive “Failure,” along with two others tracks, “Angels Fall” and “Defeated,” instantly.

“Before Breaking Benjamin, I had been in and out of so many failed bands, and with each one of those failures, I have become a better musician, a better songwriter, and have made so many amazing friends along the way. My failures have prepared me for my successes. Life is full of failures, but it teaches us exactly what not to do, and learning what not to do is no different than learning precisely what to do to succeed,” frontman Benjamin Burnley wrote on the band’s Facebook page, describing the inspiration for “Failure.”

The official album cover and full track list are below:

“Dark Before Dawn” track list:

1. “Dark”
2. “Failure”
3. “Angels Fall”
4. “Breaking the Silence”
5. “Hollow”
6. “Close to Heaven”
7. “Bury Me Alive”
8. “Never Again”
9. “The Great Divide”
10. “Ashes of Eden”
11. “Defeated”
12. “Dawn”

Breaking Benjamin is currently on tour, stopping in Camden, New Jersey at the Susquehanna Bank Center tomorrow night.

Read our review of Breaking Benjamin’s recent unplugged concert in Philadelphia here, and see photos from other shows here and here.