NEPA Scene Staff

Disney a cappella group DCappella ‘Deck the Halls’ of F.M. Kirby Center in Wilkes-Barre on Dec. 13

Disney a cappella group DCappella ‘Deck the Halls’ of F.M. Kirby Center in Wilkes-Barre on Dec. 13
Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size Text Size Print This Page

From a press release:

Today, Disney’s premier a cappella singing sensation DCappella announced a fall U.S. tour, “Deck the Halls with Disney Featuring DCappella,” including a date at the F.M. Kirby Center in Wilkes-Barre on Tuesday, Dec. 13.

Kicking off Nov. 4 in Spokane, Washington, the cross-country trek goes right through the holidays, concluding on Dec. 23 in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. This tour follows a Japanese run this summer.

Tickets go on sale next Friday, May 13 at 10 a.m. and will be available at the F.M. Kirby Center box office (71 Public Square, Wilkes-Barre), online at and, and by phone at 570-826-1100. A Kirby Member pre-sale begins Monday, May 9 at 10 a.m.

In honor of Star Wars Day (May the 4th), DCappella unveiled a new music video for “Cantina Band,” their take on the song composed by John Williams that appeared in the original 1977 film “Star Wars: A New Hope.”

Premiering on this morning, the “Cantina Band” video marks the first time ever that an outside film crew was permitted to shoot within Oga’s Cantina in Star Wars: Galaxy’s Edge at Disney’s Hollywood Studios at Walt Disney World and the first music video ever captured on-site. The song is part of “Magic Reimagined,” the latest DCappella EP released last Friday.

Known for their reimagined classics from the Disney songbook, DCappella originally came together as a result of a nationwide search for the best vocal performing talent in a cappella and stage. Since their debut on the “American Idol” stage during Disney Night in 2018, they have completed a 40-city tour through North America and parts of Canada, and they sold out an 18-city tour of Japan.

The group is made up of seven world-class vocalists: Kelly Denice Taylor (alto), Orlando Dixon (baritone), Antonio Fernandez (vocal percussion), Morgan Keene (soprano), Kalen Kelly (mezzo), Joe Santoni (bass), and RJ Woessner (tenor).